1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Football server updates

Discussion in 'Server Problems & Suggestions' started by JayJay, Apr 4, 2020.

1. JayJay

JayJay Administrator
    Super Admin ]HeLL[ Member

Posting on behalf of @Zub..

Hello

i apologize for the disturbance but i hope you guys will be kind enough to hear me out :)

I am hoping to reach the admins who is managing one of your football servers in CSS. (178.32.53.216:27033)

I've been playing on your football server for many years and besides that I've been a part of the CSS KA soccer-mod community and leagues for over a decade (https://steamcommunity.com/groups/XSL-P)
    Our late staff member Marco Boorgers developed the older version of soccer mod which i believe you're using on your server

Sadly nearly all the EU leagues and tournaments have more or less died out now a days, with the exception of a small part of the old community which is still participating in the RSL (Russian soccer league) and otherwise still regularly playing on your public server.

Your server is truly one of the pillars which has kept the old soccer-mod amazingly still alive after all these years and we all love you for that but the thing is - there's a few problems with the server (in my opinion) which could be rather easily fixed, so i have some suggestions:

The main issue has for a long time been the continues toxicity and lack of active admins playing on it to help keep order and the fun times going. It happens too often that some people are ruining the experience for the regular members playing on it with insulting, spamming the mic with loud music or with racism. We always try to votemute/kick and so on but more often than not, good people just end up giving up and leaving the server.