1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Radio not working

Discussion in ']HeLL[ FM' started by kenny7, Dec 30, 2018.

  1. kenny7
    Offline

    kenny7 Senior Member
    PayAdmin Donator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    87
    Goodmorning everyone

    I have seen that !radio or /radio doesn't work on CS:S - Jailbreak. I looked up for some threads to fix this problem but it's still not working. Is there a way to fix this or not? And I'm not only one because players from JB have the same problem, that's why this thread is up.

    Hope there's a way to fix it.

    Greetz

    kenny
     
    #1
  2. Amin
    Offline

    Amin Member
    Content Creator

    Joined:
    May 26, 2015
    Messages:
    356
    Likes Received:
    131
    valve , plz fix
     
    #2
  3. Jan
    Offline

    Jan Veteran Member
    HeLL FM DJ Donator

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2014
    Messages:
    1,735
    Likes Received:
    377
    If you refer to this thread https://hellclan.co.uk/threads/7348/ then I would recommend trying this in console
    Code:
    cl_disablehtmlmotd "0"
    Last option is to use http://hellfm.co.uk/player/ on steam overlay browser thing.
     
    #3
  4. kenny7
    Offline

    kenny7 Senior Member
    PayAdmin Donator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    87
    #4
  5. kenny7
    Offline

    kenny7 Senior Member
    PayAdmin Donator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    87
    @Jan mehhh, I gave it a try but it's still not working I think the motd is glitching for some reason. I told Nomy about this and the answer was that HE needs to fix it so I'm not sure..
     
    #5
    • Like Like x 1
  6. Soditso
    Offline

    Soditso Junior Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2013
    Messages:
    43
    Likes Received:
    17
    I agree with this, maybe it's a cheap way to do it but: !radio 5 !radio 7 !radio 5
    it's like a reset or something like that but doing this fast enough (with binds) sometimes it works but you can't change the volume again
     
    #6
  7. kenny7
    Offline

    kenny7 Senior Member
    PayAdmin Donator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    87
    aight, i'll give it a try. thanks
     
    #7
  8. Ronnie Pickering
    Offline

    PayAdmin Donator

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    25
    it's been over a month tho, is there no way it can be fixed?
     
    #8
  9. MostWanted007
    Offline

    MostWanted007 Member

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2015
    Messages:
    276
    Likes Received:
    77
    CSS uses an obsolete version of Steam's browser to play MoTD's, so not really. You can open the radio in Steam's overlay while playing tho
     
    #9
  10. Ronnie Pickering
    Offline

    PayAdmin Donator

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    153
    Likes Received:
    25
    yeah that's what I usually do but because of how shit my pc is my fps lowers drastically as opposed to how seemless it was ingame. But if it's not going to work anymore then rip.
     
    #10
  11. kenny7
    Offline

    kenny7 Senior Member
    PayAdmin Donator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2018
    Messages:
    681
    Likes Received:
    87
    I think we need info from @Nomy if it will be fixed or not.
     
    #11
  12. Tammahshay ™☆
    Offline

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2017
    Messages:
    80
    Likes Received:
    18
    This is a clear sign from Gabe he doesn’t want u on css jb
     
    #12
    • Repost Repost x 1
  13. Nomy
    Offline

    Nomy Administrator
    Super Admin ]HeLL[ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    35,521
    Likes Received:
    3,520
    If that's the case, he doesn't want you on csgo jb as well. Motd on csgo is a nightmare.
     
    #13