1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

New PC, custom build

Discussion in 'Computers & Technology' started by Huberto, Jan 18, 2017.

1. Huberto

Huberto Junior Member
    Donator

Hey guys!

I'm going to buy a new PC, and made a build. Maybe some of you can check it out and give your opinions since i'm not that experienced in combining all the parts.

Just as Senor Pedro did, i used PCPartPicker.com. I converted all the prices to pound (i'm in the Netherlands) with the rate: 1 EUR = 0,8683 GBP. I'm getting it assembled and installed at Alternate.

So far the total amount is 2034,57 pound. Which is around 2350 euro's. My budget is around 2300 - 2700 euros which is maximum 2350 pound.

Can you guys look for anything to add to make it better, or to make it a bit more future proof?

Here is the link: https://pcpartpicker.com/list/jktcyf

Thanks!

• Like Like x 1
  2. RustyS

RustyS Member
    Donator

Beast PC it will run everything ultra settings 60+ FPS

3. Conner

Conner Administrator
    Super Admin ]HeLL[ Member

Windows 10 Pro keys on Software geeks are cheaper, not that you are worried about cost. Always go there for keys when buying them in for work.

EDIT: Would also advise getting a better PSU to ensure you have enough power to run all that!

4. LittleDemon

LittleDemon Member

If this is your very first build, I have a few infos and tips from my own experience after building 3 PCs.

PSU definitely won't have enough power, I was running a lower amd config and 600w was just enough when running high demanding games.
    Corsair's 750w shouldn't be that much more expensive (bought mine 99eu) but should do the job if anyone may confirm (currently running with it on a i5-6600k, gtx1070, asus 170A, 16gb config).
    As far as PSUs go I can only recommend to never buy Cooler Master, as they tend to die shortly after warranty expires in my experience (several cases where I live).