1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Problems loggin' in..

Discussion in 'Minecraft Chat' started by Micker, Jul 5, 2012.

  1. Micker
    Offline

    Micker Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys.. I hope some of you can help me with this:

    I can see the server on my server-list, but when I click on it, it just load in a pretty long time (a minute or two) .. And then I get this message:

    "Connections was canceled.. Took too long to log in"..

    Do any of you know this problem and can you tell me what to do?

    - Its like the whole window freezes when I double click on the server name :S

    Thank you!
    - Micker
     
    #1
  2. Nomy
    Offline

    Nomy Administrator
    Super Admin ]HeLL[ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    36,049
    Likes Received:
    3,704
    Make sure your internet is working fine and not slow.
     
    #2
  3. Steezus
    Offline

    Steezus The Experienced
    ]HeLL[ Member Mapper

    Joined:
    May 22, 2011
    Messages:
    3,532
    Likes Received:
    1,524
    I'm not great with this kind of stuff but maybe ur firewall is blocking?
     
    #3
  4. Luxray
    Offline

    Luxray The Experienced

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2011
    Messages:
    2,327
    Likes Received:
    0
    Plug out your router then plug it back in.
     
    #4
  5. Micker
    Offline

    Micker Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey guys.. None of your tips were working.. unfortunately..

    My internet is fine, I played Diablo III with no problems yesterday in about 2 hours I think... If it can do any help it now says: "Connection lost: Internal client error: java.net.UnknownHostException: session.minecraft.net" ..

    Im playing on a mac with the iOX system.. And have just made a system-update..

    P.S - I can play the singleplayer mode with no problems -__- . I dont get it
     
    #5
  6. Nomy
    Offline

    Nomy Administrator
    Super Admin ]HeLL[ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    36,049
    Likes Received:
    3,704
  7. Micker
    Offline

    Micker Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    #7
  8. Loui5D
    Offline

    Loui5D Veteran Member
    Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2011
    Messages:
    1,900
    Likes Received:
    11
    seeing as you can't play smp it could be a ip range ban. But that code indicates java cannot "find" the server.
     
    #8
  9. Nomy
    Offline

    Nomy Administrator
    Super Admin ]HeLL[ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    36,049
    Likes Received:
    3,704
    To be precise, it cant access the login server at session.minecraft.net.

    This has nothing to do with range ban.
     
    #9
  10. Vercetti
    Offline

    Vercetti The Experienced

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3,377
    Likes Received:
    15
    Range ban ? Nah he is not banned on any servers.. It's my IRL cousin ;)
     
    #10
  11. Vercetti
    Offline

    Vercetti The Experienced

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3,377
    Likes Received:
    15
    Nomy I think it's at he's home, after the thunder and rain the Internet went down, now a technician has been to the house to fix things and it works now, just not on our server..

    How bout re-installing ?? If he removes the game and re-installs, you think that would work
     
    #11
  12. Nomy
    Offline

    Nomy Administrator
    Super Admin ]HeLL[ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    36,049
    Likes Received:
    3,704
    #12
  13. Nomy
    Offline

    Nomy Administrator
    Super Admin ]HeLL[ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    36,049
    Likes Received:
    3,704
    Try opening terminal and type: dscacheutil -flushcache
    And then try again.
     
    #13
  14. Micker
    Offline

    Micker Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Damn it - Nothing happens when I write that.. and still have the same problem in Minecraft.. But the reason for why I cant join the server changes.. Sometimes it says the text about java etc..... And other times it says "took too long to log in", and sometimes it just says: "Connection lost. Datastream ended" (in danish: Datastrøm sluttede)
     
    #14
  15. Nomy
    Offline

    Nomy Administrator
    Super Admin ]HeLL[ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    36,049
    Likes Received:
    3,704
    Open Terminal and type:

    sudo nano /etc/hosts

    And then in the end of the screen type this:

    184.73.223.40 session.minecraft.net

    Press ctrl + o to write and then press ctrl + x to close the editor screen.

    Type this: dscacheutil -flushcache

    Then try minecraft again.

    I hope this wasn't too hard.
     
    #15
  16. Vercetti
    Offline

    Vercetti The Experienced

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2011
    Messages:
    3,377
    Likes Received:
    15
    LAWL, that's what I said :)
     
    #16
  17. Nomy
    Offline

    Nomy Administrator
    Super Admin ]HeLL[ Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    36,049
    Likes Received:
    3,704
    If its hard, leave it and it should fix itself.
     
    #17
  18. Micker
    Offline

    Micker Junior Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011
    Messages:
    15
    Likes Received:
    0
    Its working without any problems now - I dont know why - it has fixed itself :p

    Thanks for the help anyway :D

    - Micker
     
    #18